Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Dreams are the reasons for which a person work relentlessly throughout its' life. When the question arises whether to pursue a dream, it is acceptable to ruminate over the thought as the decision may completely change a person's life. As per the Newton's third law of motion, "Every action has an equal and opposite reactions" so the law is applicable in real life too. If you pursue your dream, your actions may affect other people and if you don't pursue the dream, the thoughts will affect you. In this case it is better to follow your dreams rather than regretting whole life. Below are the reasons why one should follow it's dreams though your dream may cause some ill effects.

Firstly, successful people are the one's who had dreamed big. The famous historic figure Adolf Hitler, is one of the most successful and cruel leaders in the history of the world. It was Hitler's dream to overcome Germany from severe hardships and merge into economically strong nation. To fulfil his dreams he killed millions of innocent people. But, it was due to his due diligence, dream and efforts that Germany is one of the powerful nations. Similarly, if your dream is for good cause to your close one’s than there is nothing wrong in following it.

Secondly, since childhood if a kid is taught to think before you dream, if such is the case than there would be no Bill Gates, Ambani(Richest man of India) in this world. Ambani in his childhood left his hometown and came to Mumbai( Financial capital city of India) to pursue his dreams. At that moment he acted selfish and didn't thought of his parents. As it was his dream to see his parents overcome poverty and live a luxurious life. Similarly, a child should audacious to take a firm decisions leaving it's consequences it the decision is going to be fruitful in future.

Lastly, Following dreams is to work hard and to deceive others. Furthermore, the dream should be ethical and morally sound and not impact the lives of other people. For instance, In 1950 India was ruled by kings and the king’s son used to kill the king and it’s sibling to become the ruler. One should dream big and work hard to follow it rather to follow incorrect path. In the above example instead of killing it's sibling and father , the son could work hard on it's skill that would ultimately make his way to become a king.

In conclusion one should have a dream and work hard on it to fulfil it, but at the same time fulfilling dreams should circumscribed to certain protocols too.