Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that working three days for a long time is better than working a few hours five days a week. However, I disagree with the above statement. In my opinion working five days a week for shorter hours is effective for below three reasons.

First of all, Working for shorter hours increases productivity and makes an individual more efficient. Shorter work hours help to maintain efficiency. For example, my office has seven hours for five days working policy. I can easily manage brainstorming work without any difficulties. As the work hours are shorter, my work is divided into small tasks and I can easily complete at least one assigned task in a day, even the most complicated ones. On the other hand, my husband works three days in a week for twelve hours. It is difficult for him to maintain the same pace the whole day. At the end of the day, he barely can work. Thus, working for a shorter period provides a better outcome.

Secondly, Working for fewer hours helps to maintain a balance between work and personal life. Fewer hours in the office provides an opportunity to focus on the health and overall development of a person. For example, my shorter office hours allow me to complete household chores along with going to the gym and dance classes. Whereas if my office had for twelve hours working policies, I would have no time to work on my health and personality. Thus, working for fewer hours helps to work healthily.

Lastly, going to five for five days a week will allow me to participate and manage office events. Office events make us feel fresh and help us to connect with co-workers. For example, In the office we have many competitions, sometimes we watch FIFA matches together. These activities help us to gel with team members which help in working together as a team. Thus, going to the office five days a week is more beneficial.

In conclusion, going to work for five days with shorter work hours helps in the development of an individual.