Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the world where we are living is full of people that are inspired by many natural and artificial beauties. In parallel, many people get that beauty available in their countries and other travel outside to enjoy it. However, government can help promoting the art and there are constraints of budget inherent. Therefore, government should consider the budget constraint before giving the art equal priority l safety.

Art can prove to develop reputation of a country. In this wold, a large sector consists of those people who are spellbound to art and they visit different parts of world to indulge themselves by aesthetics inherent in art. When government will be engaged in promoting art, the artists of country can show their skills to the world and attract them towards their country. The country's tag on the piece of art can help developing in recognition in international art market. Consequently, when alien people will start visiting the country, it will definitely help in generating revenue from tourism.

There are many talented people dwelling in country but because of lack of resources, they are unable to showcase their skills. For example, in rural area of Pakistan, there are women who are innovative at hand work of clothes and they do not have enough money to show their skill to the other countries or even outside their territories. The government can help them by investing a platform that helps those women to come forward and show their skills to the world. As a result, the government will be able to attract outsiders and utilize the talents of citizens efficiently.

Sometimes, people loving art do not find them widely available in their territories and therefore go somewhere else to see it. It provides the government an opportunity to invest in opening exhibition centers where people can come and enjoy the aesthetics of art. There might be some people who love that so much that they purchases them on first sight. In this way, the government will be able to develop an environment where citizens can see the artificial beauty without travelling outside.

A very big hurdle that comes in all opportunities is the budget constraint. Undoubtedly, the safety should be the first priority of any country for its smooth running. Considering the 50 50 investment in military and art may result in devoid investment in proper safety of the country. Therefore, in order for government to invest in art, it should first prioritize the safety of the country.

Therefore, it can be concluded that, only if the military department is stable and there is no threat to the security of country with low budget, then government should invest in opportunities provided by art.