Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The army,navy and air force is responsible for the safety and security of a nation. A nation which comprises of millions of billions of people and thus this onus is of course the primary interest of any governing body. But with passing days the work of military has taken a new form where wars are fought not for the purpose of independence and not to prevent permeation of other country soldiers but wars are fought for monetary gain and a mendacious status gaudiness. Obviously such plethora is not imperative and should not dawn on a burgeoning nation. Instead arts and culture is the pioneer of a nation which can help a country proliferate in the international stigma. I feel that Governments should invest as much on arts as they do in military.

Governments often fail to realize the formidable effect of arts on homo sapiens. It is arts which can lead an astray person to a correct path, it is arts which can cease a war by the epiphany of humility and benevolence, it is arts which can make a restless person be involved in some creativity and indulge in construction rather than destruction. In the world history there are myriad case of fighters opting for poetry, drama and painting as a medium of protest and thus war. Such sagacious humble uprising has won battles which are not engraved in the history books as we ourselves fail to realize its effect. Rabindranath Tagore the novel prize winner from written hundreds of songs when India fought for their independence.Those words had the power to stir hundreds of juvenile against the British regime. The renaissance man Leonardo da Vinci's paintings overtly protested against the government at that time.

Albeit repeated protests by the artists who do not have money to sustain Government does not pay much heed to it. One of the oldest form of art, drama from which evolved the Hollywood was in fact the richest form of art but they are the ones who has to look for sustenance these days. The austere penury added onto by the commercialization of the same way of acting leads to empty halls in a drama theater. These prolific, fecund talents needs to gain prominence again so as to show their expertise in skills they are so proficient in. This will lead to betterment of the society.

Although military has been always poured with overabundance because of their precarious life, and the immense dependence of the nation on them I will not deny that it is obviously unscrupulous. At times of crisis yes, at times of spurious show of crisis which the developed countries do,no. Art is a more purer form and way to invest.