Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Military plays a pivotal role in the safety and security of a country.People feel safe when they are assured that they have a powerful military to safeguard them.Its one of the important factor in deciding the strength of a nation.On the other hand art adds to the glory of the nation. Therefore both are two different things which are vital for the country.

According to me, government should not invest as much in arts as they do in military. Military is the necessity of a country,its act as a oxygen for a country whereas art adds colors to the nation.Its because of the military of a nation that the people can live happily without any fear. Its an important measure for deciding the strength of a country. Its strength implies how strong the nation is in self-guarding itself.

In addition, government investment in the military is very essential. Proper and pertinent investment is required as it is the concern of nation's security. In fact investment should be proliferated accordingly in order to enhance the strength of the military. Moreover, special incentives should be given to the gallantry soldiers and their families in order to support them. This will also motivate many other people to join military hence aggrandizing the strength of the nation's military.

On the other hand as military is very important, nation also need art,however it does not require investment as much as military do. Government must invest in promoting and bolstering art too but wisely. The government must visualize the need of investment on art and then invest accordingly. Government must invest in art so as to promote it but not at the stake of commuting the investment in military. Overall military needs more investment than the country's art.

At the end I would say,art and military are the important part of country's strength. But the investment in both the fields need to be done judiciously and moreover government should invest more in enhancing our military than art. However proper investment must be done in art according to the requirements and capability of a nation.