Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

The author of the issue contends that whether or not the government should fund any scientific research with the vague outcomes. I generally agree with the existence of the financial support. Among the countless reasons, I will mention to most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first exquisite reason justifying my idea is that there is no warranted outcome for the scientific studies, as each study requires a long span to lead the ultimate result. As a matter of fact, each scientific research takes series of examinations and observation till it presents the result. This process in some cases prolongs to thirty years as in the analyses related to the astrology. Therefore, the accurate prediction about the end is an arduous task. Maybe, the scientist initiates a research which will case to the particular outcome; however, during the study based on the introduces the new elements, the direction of the research will alter. A vivid example can be given is the instance of the belief related to the existence of the water in the moon. Previously, it was assumed that the moon is water free; since during its formation process, it was too hot to contains the waters. On the other hand, based on precise examination occurred in the moon, the existence of the water is verified. This example lucidly illustrates the variation of the science in its path. Consequently, forecasting its outcome is impossible.

Next equally striking point which advocates my idea is that the failures in the scientific examinations have a crucial role in the future success. Actually, the current experiences considered as the drawback is valuable for the future usage in any areas, inasmuch as it restrict the feasible failures and pave the path to the guaranteed result. The scientific study is not exceptional from this fact too. The past mistakes depict the possible error-leading option. Thus, the scientist avoids that option. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately the seventy percent of the success project in the scientific projects in Iran shape based on the previous examined but failed options.

Nevertheless, as far as this reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author in some extents. In a case which the society is suffering the lack of affordable jobs, or hunger, which are the prime demands of each human being, the monetary adherence for the vague scientific research is not a right and fair task. This sponsoring is a sound job while the citizens possess a conventional life and welfare. Otherwise, the success in the scientific field will be useless for the society, since their pain is deep rooted and knotty problems and do not solve by these achievements.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead to the conclusion that the financial support of the government from the scientific research is necessary if the people are on welfare. This support should be continuous since the outcome of the research is unpredictable and the failure in this spot is valuable.