1. People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations The author of the issue adduces that mostly mankind’s behavior is based on surrounding forces. This a claim with which I completely do concur. Among the countless rearing reason for this perspective, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones to support the rationality of standpoint.

The author of the issue adduces that mostly mankind’s behavior is based on surrounding forces. This a claim with which I completely do concur. Among the countless rearing reason for this perspective, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones to support the rationality of standpoint.

The first striking fact which should be considered is that mankind is the creature of circumstance. In another word, the man’s action and behavior are shaped based on the circumstance which he stands. In fact, each society has its own unwritten but adapted norms and values which were defined from the past and exist till now. For the sake of their deep root caused during this long duration, they are accepted by the that society denizens conditionally. This acceptance also forms the way of behaving. A lucid example which shed spotlights on this fact is the major selection by students in the entry of universities in Iran. The field of medicine is so respectful in Iran, it could be because of the impressive works that doctors do to save people’s life. This respect is completely rooted in this country’s believes, and nowadays, most of the students even who scares of the blood, select the field of medicine in the university to become a doctor and receive the same respect. This selection against the student’s feeling and talent is just for the sake of the accepted norm of the circumstance.

Another equal crux point which should be considered is the various factors on which simultaneously an individual’s behavior relies. There is a long list for these factors such as family treatment, knowledge, cultural value, welfare, and etc. According to intelligence research which is conducted by the Department of Psychology at the University of Tehran, solo the parameter of welfare owns the forty-five importance at the way of behaving. Based on this research, the good treatments are more likely to be seen in the people with high-level of the economic stand, since they have fewer concerns which could affect their reaction. This finding also aligns with the Maslow Pyramid, according to the pyramid, the human beings demand can be listed in the 6 categories, which the initial physical needs are the base and the first step of the pyramid and the esteem and self-actualization come at the end. Therefore, a person cannot fulfill his initial physical requirements, will not look for boosting his manner and behavior which are located in the top of the table.

However, mankind is not a spontaneous person with no control over his reaction. That is why the term largely in the prompt should be bolded to prevent the generalization of this claim. One of the points which makes the difference between human beings and other creatures are their ability for thought and decision making. While the person is in his full-consciences is capable to control and alter his action and attitude, the behavior is also not exceptional from this capability. Therefore, the man against all disasters is able to present acceptable behavior.

To wrap it up, according to the all aforementioned data, although the man could handle and govern his behavior, circumstance and its accepted norms, and the individual's stands and properties are more effective is the definition of the mankind conduct.