As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue contends that the ability of human to think will be weakened, as people depend more and more on technology to solve problems. This is a claim which I strongly agree with. Among countless reasons which can support my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that the people's creativity will decrease. In fact, when people do almost all of their difficult tasks by the aid of technology, they cannot use their power of mind efficiently. Therefore, their ability for thinking will be reduced. For instance, by the advent of computers, people prefer to do their sophisticated tasks by taking advantage of computers in order to do them in less time. Thus, they are not obliged to think about them. As a result, their power of invention will be diminished.

Another equally notable point justifying my opinion is that by using more and more of technologies to solve problems, people will be discouraged and disappointed. As a matter of fact, these days nearly all the companies and factories rely on technology instead of people for solving problem. In other words, technologies such as different intelligent machines take the place of human in factories and other work places. Hence, people will lose their confidence and so they will lose their motivation for promotion. That is, they do not have opportunities to thrive their talents and use their mind. Consequently, their ability of thinking will deteriorate.

Although, the aforesaid reasons are the first ones cross one's mind at first, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, another subtle point which should be born in mind is that in people will become more lethargic. Indeed, these days almost all people prefer to do their responsibilities by means of technology. Since, they can facilitate their lives and in this way they have more time for pleasure. Thus, they will be lazy and in all of their life aspects they will not be eager to do their jobs by themselves, so by the pass of time their ability of thinking will not be enhanced. According to the noteworthy, refreshingly intelligible statistics released by recent research conducted in our county, nowadays more than ninety percent of people who relies on technology are less creative than people were in the past.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that the more people relies on technology to solve their problems, the more their power of mind will decrease, but that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim which are not mentioned above.