Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Many would assert that governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students so that many students can pursue their career without any debts upon graduation. Yet, I still believe that college and university education should not be free of charge. I am going to enumerate few reasoning that can bolster my assertation.

Of course, offering free of charge tuition for all students will gong to provide broaden opportunities to pursue their intellectual challenge and offer more prepared career once students graduate from universities and colleges. Also, there are many excluded students who are not able to go to school because of fiscal issues. For example, Germany currently offer all students college tuition fee gratis and it is embodiment of successful free education because Germany considers their educations as one of necessities such as welfare. Germany instance shows that free charge education is possible and students can go to college without any concern or graduate with enormous debts once they graduate.

Despite of all benefits of free charge educations, regardless of Germany scenario, it is hard to be applicable to most of countries practically. There are numerless aspects government still needs to concern with such as poverty of children and seniors, medication, and military forces. While all categories are considered genuine necessity in order to maintain people's lives smoothly, college and university educations would be regarded as less important subject to take care. More significantly, the primacy purpose of college and educations are existed for students who seek for pursing higher degree of intellectual challenge, and only up to high school curriculum should be required for every students to satisfy a minimum standard of educational background. For instance, in United States, many patients are not able to get treated on proper time due to paucity of insurances. In this case, every one would have pellucid understanding that spending government's budget on these patients rather than consuming the same budget for free educations for college and university.

In order to ameroliate conflicts between free charge of college and unviersity educations and practical usage of government budget, governments should reconstruct the biased frame that we all have; atmosphere that every single person is mandated to go to college in order to be successful should be changed. Back to the most fundmental definition, college and university educations are only for students who want to pursue higher degree - not every one. In case of car mechanics, it would be more reasonable to be educated in a real field rather than going to college to learn about it. In addition to altering the definition, for those who still want to enroll for college and university, governments can only charge for diminutive tuition that colleges can run without making any troublesome or profits.

To sum up, notwithstanding all advantages of free education, I contends that free educations for college and university is not plausible in pratical approachment with various other concerns that government should take care. Instead of free charge, lowering tuition and reframing the definition of college and education is going to help for all students whether they wan to go to college or not.