Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

According to the statement above, I cannot completely agree with this policy. In my opinion, governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university, regardless if the student can or cannot afford the tuition.

In Brazil, education policy is an eminent topic. Because of the inequality, a lot of people cannot study. And instead of studying, trying to be someone, they are working on the streets or they are trying to go to an "easier" way and become criminal. Brazilian education is really poor. If you do not grow up in a family that can afford a school, there are small chances to go to an university. Low-income families put their children in public schools, which the level of education is awful. So they do not have chances because of the money, and the level of education is not equivalent as a private school.

Moreover, in Brazil is almost impossible to be admitted in a medicine school. If you want to become a doctor, the average of years that young people study only to get in a university is 3-4 years. Also private medicine university is a price that only rich people can afford - 10 times more than the minimun brazilian wage. Therefore if you are in a high-income family, the chances of you to study medicine is absurdly higher than if you are in a low-income family.

Considering these examples, I agree that the policy that should be implemented is that governments should offer a free university education to everyone who has been admitted. Education in my opinion should be a human right, as well as health is. Why governments provide health public service and education not? Education is completely important for the human development, is what shapes your values that you learn at home, is what gives you power to speech and be someone better.

Implementing this policy would not only give opportunities for everyone, but in the future could decrease the inequality that exists in some developing countries. When everyone has the same level of education, it gives favorable circumstances for people that are in low-income families have a job in the future and provide a proper life for their family. Also would decrease criminal cases, because mitigating the inequality, with everyone having an opportunity to study and work, there are less chances for someone to become a criminal person.