Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Getting an admit to a university tells us a lot about the calibre of the student. Students spend a lot of time preparing for the various entrance exams to get in to the best universities and when they succeed, money could be a hindrance in the run. The prompt recommends that government should offer a free university education for the students who cannot afford the tuition fee. In my opinion I strongly believe with this suggestion and argue that government should look at it with the long-term benefits associated with it for the following reasons.

To begin, students who will would graduate from different universities are the future and would be the one responsible for the growth and development of the country where they live. If students are not allowed to develop the technical knowledge and skill set required to perform various jobs and research, the country would be lacking behind in terms of research and development. For instance, the truth behind the United States being a developed nation while India still called a developing nation lies behind the fact that literacy rate is higher in United States than in India and people in India leave education at an early age and start working at a minimum wage due to the need of money. The above example illustrates that education is a must for everybody and if government invests in educating the youth, it will return the benefits in the long run as knowledge is power.

Further, educating each and every student would lead to the birth of noble minds with great skills who would be the founder of various companies and ventures, bringing about a change and thus leading to the growth in the employment, which would eventually lead to exorbitant collection of taxes. For instance , a state which has large number of new companies coming up would boost the respective sector , thereby bringing competition at a global level, leading to improved employment scale and encouraging tax payment to the government .This will ultimately lead to the welfare of the country and will also boost the economy , hence there will be a great return on investment made by the government .

Of course, some people argue that investment made by government will lead to depletion of resources at national level , however investment made in educating the people who are needy will ultimately bring about long term benefits as it always said the power lies in the minds of people with greatest knowledge.