Men and women, because of different inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your positions.

Men and women are different in inherent physical structures and also exhibit various different characteristics. The heart of a woman beats faster than a man, while fat percentage in women is higher than the men, men have more muscle mass than men. The prompt recommends that men and women because of their different inherent features are not equally suited for many tasks. In my opinion, I disagree with this suggestion and argue that while there may be various different characteristics among them, they are capable of equally doing all the tasks for the following reasons.

To begin, women nowadays are proving to be equally strong in terms of body strength required to perform various laborious tasks. For instance, women have started competing in various weightlifting championships against men and have also emerged as the winner. Agricultural work, which totally consists of manual labour working in the scorching heat consist of people of both the sex, male and female working together. This example illustrates that women are equally capable of performing tasks that require extreme power equivalent to men.

Further, it is considered that women are kinder and more sympathetic in nature and are better caretakers of babies and more suitable as a homemaker while men are bolder and more capable of working in the offices, making big decisions. Statistics today show that a large number of women today are working at a high position at several multi-national companies, while many men have turned into a homemaker, taking care of the home and even taking complete care of the babies if any. This tells us that women and men can work out the respective tasks in which they are interested.

Although there exists several differences in the body structures of men and women and they also have a different temperament, and some may argue that they are not equally suited for various tasks, I believe the strength to do a certain task lies in the inner mind and if one likes to perform a certain task he or she is equally suited for the same and discrimination regarding men and women in terms of tasks they can perform should come to an end.