Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is one of the most important infrastructure of development. Government must provide financial aid to the destitute student admitted in the student and cannot pursue their education due to financial impediment. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion that government should offer free university education to the student, admitted to a university, but cannot afford them for three reasons.

To begin, Literacy rate of a country is one of the major means to calculate HDI. Higher literacy results economic growth and better social life in the country. As literate people have great capabilities to deal things rationally, they tend to think critically and help the nation to progress by providing brilliant suggestions. For example European nation offers free education to its citizen that is why the literacy rate of European nation is high which had also helped in the financial growth of European country.

Further, Education is one of the basic right that has been conserved by the constitution of each and every nation. Government must focus on the fact that education should in reach to all citizen residing in its each and every nook and corner. This helps to reduce the knowledge gap between affluent people and impoverished people. Nepal government has started a good initiation by providing reservation quota in Agriculture and Forestry University for the underprivileged and marginalized people. This will help those indigent group of people to uplift their economic statues through the use of their knowledge obtained from the university.

Finally, Money should never be the barrier for education. The low financial status should never be the hindrance for the university education. For example, Kailali Model School, lying in Dhangadhi, has a slogan that money should never stop someone from studying. They help poor student for further study and provides scholarships. Government of developing nation must establish such school which can uplift the education status of the entire nation.

Admittedly some people might argue that government should not bear the tuition fee of any student. However this is not a rational decision because government must be aware of status of all the citizen. Uplifting those marginalized people will help nation to flourish financially. So, the government must help the impoverished people for the university education.