Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain

The given argument puts forward that there should be laws to preserve any remaining wilderness in its natural state though the areas could be utilized for economic gain. The claim may be questionable since, when the areas could be utilized for economic gain which benefits the overall society. However, I actually agree with the claim made by the argument. To support my position I’ll substantiate with my reasons and examples.

To begin with, in pursuit of economic solidarity and in the name of urbanization, developed nations have already encroached natural resources in an extensive manner imposing serious imbalances over the nature. The bigger issues of climate change and global warming due to natural imbalance poses detrimental effects to human kind. The nations pursuit to economic power is an ever-going one, and expanding cities continually have resulted the natural places and villages turning to concrete cities with no remaining of wilderness in many areas. The places have been completely distorted and the natural essence of the place has vanished away, in most of the modern so called developed countries or regions. If no efforts, is placed to preserve the natural state of the place by a strict formulated law, then some of the wilderness remained will be in jeopardy.

However there are countries where development is in its early pace and ample of natural sites could be utilized in order to have economic gains. Such a situation also requires some law to preserve some of its wilderness whereas economic development should go hand to hand. When people are left uncontrolled and unchecked, encroachment is inevitable. Thus, laws to handle economic pursuits, preserving the natural site in a balance manner is necessary for every nations.

To sum up, the overall happiness and well being of any society is only assured with a balance of economic comforts as well as being in contact with the nature. Nowadays, therapies also have suggested people to spending time in the natural environment, to get rid prevailing mental issues in people’s life. People suggesting the receive of peace and openness of mind in the wilderness is another evidence that efforts should be taken to value and preserve the remaining wildnerness.

Hence, the need of exposure to the natural wilderness is of paramount importance to human life. Without strict laws to preserve and check the exploitation of the natural sites, these areas are likely to be replaced for never ending human pursuits. Thus, every nation must pass laws to preserve enough of the wilderness in its natural state.