Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

In the modern time, the importance of the education is increasing, while the university education enable students to have a promising future, whether those students who are admitted by the university yet cannot pay their tuition should be given free education by the government has become a question. From my perspective, the government should not offer the free access to universities for poor students. Meanwhile, those unpoverished students should receive some help from the government.

First, It is not realistic for the government to offer the free university education to all the students who cannot afford their tuition. There are considerable of other things should be prior to helpping the poor students such as the basic facilities, constructing public transportations and establishing public medicares which all need fundings from the government. For the gonvernment, the public's basic demanding should be considered first than the demand of individuals. It is not reasonble to ignore the basic need of the works who live in fairly low material living condition and turn to use great amount of government budget to help poor student to continue their education.

Second, the goverment do have the obligation to help student who cannot afford their tuitions since the the right of being equally educated are essential part to the social contract between the government and the public. If students meet the requirement of universities but lack of tuitions, the government should help. In effect, the funding for unpoverished students are common in countries all over the world. In China, for instance, there are scholarships and profit-free loans for students who cannot afford their tuition. Additionally, the admission of universities usually would provide poor students with part-time jobs, and wages could be used as the dailly expense. The government should view helpping the poor student as one of their social commitments and there are plenty of precedents in the world.

Finally, if the government do offer the free education to all the students who cannot pay their tuition, it could be unfair to the student who paid the tuition by their own effort. To make things worse, the easy access could intrigue more poor students to enter the university causing the government budget for their education to increase, and a doom circle is formed.

To sum up, the government should not offer the free university education since there are more public demand should be taken into account first. The government should, however, offer helps like the scholarship or the profit-free loans to the student who cannot afford their tuition.