TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In the modern age, the advanced technology offers great convenience to the public and it is no wonder that some teenagers hold the view that under the help of modern technology, young man do not need to practise the planning ability as they used to do. In the Contrast, from my perspective, I hold the counterargument that the ability to plan and organize is essential to an individual in the modern society.

To begin with, it is a common situation that opportunities are prepared for those people who have the detailed plan. Since without preparation, one can hardly get the chance in their career due to many factors such as fierce competition. To illustrate that idea, I would like to use the example of my cousin. My cousin like to make a detailed plan for every thing in his life,from his career plan to one night spent with his families. It is always exhausting to hang out with him since no one want to follow a plan in every minute when they are relaxing. However, this habit of my cousin helped him to get the chance to study aboard in Germany with full scholarship offered by his university. It is obvious that there could be plenty of people who want this chance, but my cousin made a investigation of the whole project, and read all the papers of the professor who came to his university as the representative of the Germany university. They had a pleasant talk which left the professor a good impression.Finally my cousin got that chance. In this case, we can say that the planning ability is critical to a individual in the modern society.

Another reason to endorse my position is that the one capable of giving a detained and good at organizing would be popular in his social circle. This reason lies in the fact that it is human nature to left messy work to others like planning. While they left those work to you, they pay their trust, which is important in enlarging and maintaining one's social circle. One of my former classmates, for instance, was very popular among the classmates. Everyone like to make friends with him since he could always make a satisfying party plan. Consequently, the claim that the organizing ability is important in the modern life is more reasonable.

Even if we take a step backward, says it is not important to make plan in the modern life. Many people hold this opinion because there always can be something to help you, such as application in your smartphone. However, it is based on an unwarranted prerequisite, since those designers of solutions, such as the developers of application, would like to drain profits from their users. For example, the travel agency in China would always want to guide their customers to those attractions having expensive tickets. By doing that, they could get kickback. In contrast, if you could plan the whole travel by yourself, you can save much money. Therefore, I still believe the importance of the ability to make plans.

To wrap things up, at the first glance, it could be hard to distinguish that, especially when it is taken into consideration under the complicated situations in the real world. However, after deliberation, I insists that the ability to make plans is important for the young in this era.