Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is said that science is a boon as well as bane, science can be very advantageous if the use is for the greater good of people and society, considering the research or experiments is undertaken to reach the goal of benefiting everyone but it can be a bane if the purpose is malafide or science as a knowledge is misused to get a personal advantage at a cost of harm to others. At the heart of the debate over the placing of fewer or no restrictions by the government on scientific research and development is broached in this prompt.I mostly agree to the prompt as I believe that the government should place restrictions on the scientific research and development so as to keep the check over the malafide use of such research.For instance, scientific research that is undertaken to develop a chemical weapon or to sabotage the society must be stopped and it can be traced and stopped only if such checks are placed. More restrictions will surely paralyze the scientific development and research as it will make researchers involved in complying with the formalities, therefore i believe that unnecessary restrictions should be cut.

Scientific research and development should be bolstered by the government so that new technologies can be innovated that can be used for the greater good of the society and the nation. Ease of doing scientific research will surely lead to a prosperous future as more technologies can be developed,milestones can be achieved in the health sector, nation's infrastructure can be build perfectly and arduous tasks will certainly take less time to be done and this will surely benefit people. For instance Indian government in order to bolster the scientific research give tax Exemptions in Direct Tax so that people may contribute and undertake scientific research.

Fewer restrictions on scientific research will also open up the way to eradicate the persisting problems of unemployment as graduates of the respective streams will get employment to undertake scientific research and demand for the equipments that are used in the scientific research will also surge leading into a rise in demand as a boost to the economy. New innovations will also provide new opportunities to the people and provide them new ways of occupation.

While allowing free scientific research have many pros but their are certain cons , the government must place restrictions on the research and development of such products that will be deleterious for the people, society, nation and the world.For instance, a research undertaken to develop a virus that will be used as a chemical weapon to eradicate masses has to stopped . It is necessary for the government to put a system of checks so that undue benefits of the scientific knowledge are not taken in order to fulfit personal malafide intentions.

As said above that science is boon as well as bane , a good use of scientific knowledge will certainly advantageous but if the such an activity is undertaken to reach malafide goals it will be very treacherous for all of us. Therefore the government has to place restrictions on the scientific research and development.