Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Restrcitctions in various fields of science limit the scope of development but also ensure ethical and kind practices to be followed, these restrictions are necessary to ensure ethical practices and saveguard rights of test subjects, whether be it animals or human subjects. So, it is mandatory to have restricitions to ensure ethics and safeguard subjects and surroundings, the fewer the restricitons the more severe harm these researches can do in the name of devlopment. The following points will help in consolidating my position on the given issuse.

It is necessary to keep in check what the researches do in the name of tests and trials, so proper laws are required by the government so no exploitation is done during these trails and testing phase. For example, when making a new food item to provide more energy it may be tried on animals and human for testing and tasting purposes this may not necesssarily cause any fatal problem but may have an alergic effect on the subject due the new chemicals used in it, which may have repurcussions later on in the life of the individual. So, proper set of rules like the tester taking responsibility for any harm caused should be mandated to prevent exploitation.

In some scientific researches like devlopment of bombs, torpedoes and explosives, if proper restrictions are not placed and monitored by governments. It may to great catastrophes, as history has show us the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagaski in the past where innocent are still suffering due to the previous atomic bombings. This is the clear result of improper restriciton on the scientist and researchers. Even when torpedoes and bombs are tested they cause great pollution to the enviroment a lot of times as it is difficult to contain them in a given space. So, such reseaches whould have strict guidelines set for safety and security purposes.

Though restriciton on resarches in many fields are necessary, In some fields they should be waived of if the they help in growth of humankind in a positive way. Like when developing a cancer cure the number of restriciton placed on scientist can be reduced, giving them freedom to solve a buring issue. In this way they can stretch their arms and work with various otherwise forbidden substances, like cannabis which is currently illegalised for even medicinal pursposes in many parts of the worlds, allowing to use such things may cause some good in some rare cases of cancer cure.

So, one can conclude restrictions on scientific reserach is mandatory in majority of the fields in some cases giving relaxation to restriction can also have positiive effects. So, I agree with the given prompt, though not completely. Fine lines need to be drawn between what is ethical and not and it should be ensured that exploitation is never taking place. The advantage gained by removing such restricitons is not worth the dangers it causes.