Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others

may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or

disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you

take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in

which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these

considerations shape your position.

The ones who don't have self doubt are the people who leave a lasting impression in the world and are immortalized by their ideas and thoughts which marks their legacy. Such people dont flinch from their position no matter the criticism or doubts that are being raised about their vision, such people are bound to be remembered by all. I agree with the prompt and the following points will help strengthen my position for supporting it.

People who don't flinch from their position even after severe doubt is cast upon them have a strong will and clear understanding of their position and know what they beleive in is the ultimate long term goal and have all the supporting ideas ready behind their stand. For instance, Mahatme Gandhi took a firm stand in the apartheid movment in south africa, for which a lot of poeple raised questions about his methods of non violnece and satyagrah, but he remained firm on his grounds and achieved what no one else could. In this way he immoratlized his image and ways into our modern society his shear will and belief in non violence, overshadowed all doubt and criticism from oppposition.

Leaving a legacy is more about what a person does even when faced with adversitites beyond his control. These legacies can only be created when there is no doubt in the mind of the doer and he is willing to risk all for the point he is trying to make. We can consider example of a scientist who works throughout his life to proof a point which other critics, always find a loop hole in. Even so he never stops working on his project untill it is completed, because he beleives in what he is doing and mere criticism from people who don't know what he has in mind cannot buldge him from his goal. When he finally completes this project and publishes the result he has created his leagcy no matter the result, against all odds he has stood up to show what he beleives in. Even after multiple failures he does this for the pride and legacy he is to leave in the world and his work of field.

Only a person clairvoyant about his idea, having a clear understanding of reasoning behind it can ignore all criticism and look at the final result. For instance, whenever a researcher takes up a new work, he is met with a lot of criticism as how he could fail or how others have failed in the same thing, but his determination and supporting ideas give him insights which most critics don't understand. Making him capable of solving the issue at hand with his experience and keen thinking. So, we can say experience also plays a key role is leaving a legacy in many fields. Some fields require drastic action, other require long term effort, like creating a legacy by planting numerous tree and mainting them within a lifespan.

We can conclude that leaving a lasting legacy is easier than it sounds, if the person is determined and has clear focus on the goal and does not buldge and flinch because of words from peers and public. In this way one can easily cast a lasting legacy on his friends, family and the world, no legacy is small and big all are lasting in their respective fields.