Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

For a Teacher all of the students are equally important and they fell everyone of them should do well in not only exams but in life. I disagree with the fact that a teachers salary should be based on their students peformance. This is because the tests and exams during school life, cannot judge the future of an individual and hence cannot be used as decisive factors for altering the salary of an tutor. The following points will furthermore help consolidate my stance on the topic.

The salary of an individual should be based on his skill, and not the random outcome of his work. A teacher may give one hundred percent effort in teaching his students, but that doesn't mean the students score one hundred percent each in a test which is going to determine his pay. The scoring by individual student depends on their capability to undertsand the topic and ability to perform admist the tension of an examination. This is a very complex situation, as poor performance maybe due to uncontrollable reasons and not the incapabilty of the teacher, like difficult questions/ out of context question in an external exam. Rather a teacher should be given bonus if the students perform well and base salary no matter how students perform.

A teacher starts to asses her students the day she starts teaching them and knows the potentional of most of the students in the class. Sometimes it may happen the average performance of the class in the teacher's assesment turns out to be poor. Which may lead to the situation where, teacher will not give full effort as the students are weak or not interested in the subject. This can lead to situations beyond the control of the teacher as uninterested students, will always perform poorly in an academic test. These students may have joined the class just for extra credits and passing the subject.

The education a teacher provides in an classroom is not limited to subjects and trivial details of academics, but extends to character determining qualities like honesty, kindness and many more. These qualities truly define an student when he grows up and enable him to be sucesful in life. For instance, a student may perform well in exam by self studying at home, but It will be difficult for him to develop social skills which a tutor can impart based on their experiences in the past. The good scoring student without social skills may turn out as an intorvert and perform poorly in workplace, taking longer times to adapt in new social situations. Hence, a teachers true job is not limited to explaing subjects but to prepare a student for his life. Making it difficult to asses true performance.

It is not possible to measure the effort and skill of anyone based on random outcomes, so it is unfair to decide the salary of a techer based on academic performance of thier students. The salary should be based on the experience, skill and qualifications and not results, this does not mean that year after year all students of the particular teacher keep failing academically, this should have repurcussions-but this is a very rare sight in the real world.