In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers.
What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?
Waste material generation has skyrocketed with the ever growing modern world. Though,
most of the waste produced is recycleable, the practice seems to be obscure. Some of the main
items which produce majority of the recycleable waste are bottles and storage containers
made of plastic, which are generally packaging material for common household goods.
The reasons for lack of recycling has been discussed in this essay and possible solutions for
these problems have been presented.
The primary cause for inability of people to recycling lies in lack of knowledge and know how
of the process or simply people are negligent about the problem which this waste can cause
to the enivornment. People in their fast paced lives tend to oversee this issue of recyling.
They just dump the recycleable waste into land fills which then takes decades to decay
and harms the soil. Another reason for lack of recycling is lack of proper channels for
waste disposals in many parts of the world. People who are even willing to support
this noble cause tend to have thier hands tied when no means to do the right thing is available.
To tackle such problem of awareness and convinience, the corpoaration and government should
collaboratively take steps of running awareness campaigns among the population and improve
the channels through which waste can be collected and not lie in land fills for years.
Campaigns can be run weekly around densely populated visitor spots like parks, flyers can
be distributed among people to teach them about the need for recycling and how they can
do it easily from the comfort of their home.
Taking the following steps can improve the volume of recycled products in the moving market
and reduce the load of natrual resources. This will in turn promote sustainable devlopment in
the society and lead to a bighter fututre.