People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every action has an equal and opposite reaction, are famous words of Sir Issac Newton. These words have use not only in physics, but also in our mundane lives. For all quotidian tasks we do there is an consequence we have to face which may have a positive or negative effect. I support the what the prompt is trying to imply, following are the reasons backing up my support for the statement.

Doing things precipitiously and carelessly most often leads to failure and msiery, even when the intention of the doer is positive and in good will. For instance, when someone sees a drowning man he may jump into the turbulent water instinctively to provide help even when he can't swim, putting his own life is danger aswell. This risky action intended to save a life can in turn cost him his own. If he thought and tried to throw a floating object near the man he could have done the same thing or could have contacted someone who could provide help like a lifeguard or another bystander who didn't notice the drowning man. This clearly shows if the person thinks deliberately before acting he can be more effective in the task and the ill consequences can be mitigated to large extent.

Thinking before taking action makes a cautious, which can bear many fruits in various situations - assuiming, a person who works invests in stocks carefully thinks and studies the trends of a sector and stock before investing and it bears his great returns in the future compared to someone who invests on the brand and face value of the stock. Investing without thinking will only lead to a loss as the prices plummet and make the compant insolvent. A good study and thinnking about the outcomes helps making a learneed decision and ensures highest chacne of success with minimal ill consequences. So, it is always advisable to think before leaping into something.

Sometimes, people may not think of the consequences and leap in action due to intensity of the situation, for example, supporters in a intense game of basketball may leap into a fist fight if intsigated by supporters of the opposing team which can lead to mass scale violence in to arena between the two sects present. This results in damage to everyone present if the person who started the brawl just thought about his actions and everything that might ensure late he could have prevented it.

For the following reason one can easily say it is better to first carefully think about the consequences then take the appropriate actions so as ti minimize harmful effects and maximize efficacy of the intended action.