People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is a widely beleived saying that people's behaviour is moulded by the society and surrounding they live in. The saying applies to everyone in the world in some form or another, people may pick up collogial terms, niche actions, accents and many other things from their surroundings and inculcate them into their everyda lives. The above prompt is very apt and I agree to the fact that most of the things which make us who we are, are influenced by what we see, do, experience and not by what we want to be. The following reason will help expain my stand on the situation.

Everyone has a role model in life which they look up to for inspiration. They often end up imitating the role model rather than just picking up the positive values from these models, which to a great extend moulds their behavious and habbits. Often young children are seen imitating their parents or favourite cartoon character, these imitations at a young age are deeply engraved into the minds of the younglings and curb how they upon gwoing up. For instance, a young child who sees qualities like kindness from a young age in his parents and his surrounding, tends to quickly practice it in his own life. Not just qualities they accent, way of framing senetences and menatllity are always determined by the outside forces. A child is an empty sheet and will learn what he is taught, he has little sense, and will fail to make his own natural behaviour on his own.

Sometimes, grave instances can change people behaviour towards a certain aspect of life or life completely. Every comes across such events in their lifespan and takes these with them to their grave. For example, If we consider the case of a young adult who has just started working, he is usually flippant about his work and comes late frequently. This attitude of his gets him fired. Which brings humility into his life and the experience makes him change his ways and upon his next job he becomes more serious and punctual while working with decorum. This hypotheical example shows us how one can learn from external experiences and how it changes their behaviour towards life and everything else.

Society plays a great role on how ones outlook on life and behaviour. The societal impact can be seen in different parts of the world- In peaceful countries people automatically have a sense of calm and compusre in their behaviour, whereas in war prone areas people are likely to be rebelous to fight for their own rights. The society can be a deciding factor in dictating the behaviour of the people, as one becomes what he sees. A society where positive values are preached produces a fine human beings and one where there is lack of moral values, brings harm upon itself prom the pople it creates. So, the rule of society is crucial and is a great external determining factor for deciding ones behavioural traits.

One can argue that people can think upon what they see and they decide whether they adopt such qualitites into them, but this sounds more moralistic than practical. One who sees something new can't decide upon a single look whether something is good or not for him. The following points and examples help in cementing my stand on the given issue at hand i.e. people's behaviour is laregely influences by external factors and forces.