In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A leader is one who knows the way and shows the way and guides one through it. Leaders in all sections of life play a key role in taking forward the lineage and advnacements in their respective fields. A leader is one who has proven his qualities, not merely by words but by his actions. The prompt states that one should be skeptical about new leaders until those leaders show they are worthey of thier trust and I concur, for the following reasons seen in various fields.

A leader should be worthy of one's trust and belief, for example in a democracy If an leader who isn't qualified enough for the duty of governance is elected or tries to contest the election will always be criticized due to his lack of experience. He may be a nice person who is honest and trustworthy but he may haven't shown these qualities to the people via his actions so people cannot actually judge him or trust him just by his words. They may be fearful of what if he doesn't abide by his sayings. So, it becomes necessary for one to show his actions and not just preach them to gain trust of the masses.

In the field of education, studetns and scholars always find it helpful when they are guided by people who have already achieved or proven their works. This gives the student confidence and builds trust. A scholar is not likely to approach a professor with little to no resarch in a field however intelligent or smart he may be, simplly becuase he is yet to show the world of what he is capable of via his projects and theroies. Once a professor or teacher has established themselves as behemoths of their respective fields the trust comes naturally as the studetns can easily trust them based on what they have done and what they are capable on can be easily decided.

For the business fields one only trust an employee or businessman who has worked in the market long enough and can turn reds to greens and esures profits and margins. One who has the know how of how to turn profits is of no use untill he has actually made money or sucess using those skills as applying skills is way different that having bookish knowledge and learing techniques. So, for a leader is it important that he knows all the tricks of the trait and can also practices them smoothly whenever and wherevere required. This will display his skill infront of the competition and his employees and cement his posiiton as the real boss.

For the following points stated it shows how important it is for a leader to win trust of people and everyone around his it gives that extra edge the leader requires, leadership qualities are present in everyone but only those who can show it via their work to people are true leaders and behemoths of their fields. So it becomes esstentially important to remain skeptical of new leaders until they have show what they are capable of.