Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The ideas are what makes people unique with their capability to perform, analyse, think through, innovate, and also provide feasible solutions to generally difficult problems. People who tend to believe in their idea no matter what others think of or opinionate on the matter will leave a lasting legacy. For a few will support while others will even knowing that the idea will providently prosper tend to criticise and doubt thereby wanting to discourage a person from pursuing, this is because of their egotistic and selfish characteristics. However, I mostly agree that those who see their ideas through, tend to leave lasting legacy.

In this past paced world where a technological thinking and knowledge on the technical aspects are all reliant on the newer ideas and thoughts to tackle problems encountered by us on, if not regular, intermediate basis. Such a technological advancements under the plan was instigated by Elon Musk, an entrepreneur, who published an article claiming his idea to develop a 5th mode of transport that is very much faster than the Airplanes, which are deemed to be the fastest mode of transport on earth. He presented his idea globally and encouraged many people to take on this agenda to think through to develop this mode of transport which he initially called Hyperloop. Now the world is witnessing the sample models developed across globally and resulting in achieving greater speeds. This is certain, it will have a huge impact in Musk's biography leaving a lasting legacy for sure.

Another instance, where the business administrations around the globe have encouraged a policy brought by an industrialist and entrepreneur that evidently helps to reduce the unemployment rates around the globe. The ideas developed encountered several factors that acted as stumbling block to achieve success, but with the sheer determination, will and belief on the policy, Ratan Tata implemented a policy where his organizations will employ huge number of applicants from rural background who are face economic and financial issues but have sheer fundamental skills and ability to prosper. With starting skill development programs in rural areas at lower prices, his policy is to train and employ people into his organizations. This has now been recognized worldwide and many organizations have come forward to join hands with this skill development and employment policy.

However, some might argue that when the ideas do not tend to serve for useful purposes and might only lead to deterioration if implemented it is palatable for others to critize such an idea. In such case if the idea is futile it doesn't make very much sense to support it, but if idea is equitable enough to have a potential to counteract such a problem, instead of criticism, others should discuss along and provide their opinions on such matter. This not only help to solve problems, but also acquaints others with the awareness on the subject and bringing out their abilities to think on a general matter.

People will leave a lasting legacy if they are very much confident about their idea and its implementation rather than dethrowing the idea for the sake of others, who might not have a pure ideological knowledge on the subject matter.