Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has now become more human friendly than it was in the ancient times, where, however, not much technological advancements took place. Today's fast paced world has witnessed immense technological breakthroughs and still many research programs are hinting at a few more breakthroughs possible in very limited time. Technology has made life simpler, contrary to otherwise argued as making life more complicated.

The advent of newer technological developments in the IT and software field has now introduced us to an experience of living in a virtual reality. Considering the global pandemic, which embarked unprecedented conditions in the life of a normal working individual. When the entire world called upon global shutdown due to pandemic and when many lost their jobs because of such situations, we were introduced to WFH technology, enabling us to carry our work and contribute to our organization without commuting to workplace while within the comfort of our living room. This would not have been possible without such advent of technology. This indeed has made life simpler for many who could now work from the comfort of their homes.

Similarly, technology that we regularly use but without noticing the significance of it, has enabled us live more easier and effortless life. For instance, if we need to maintain large data, we don't need to maintain large books unlike people in the past did, we can store the data in excel sheet and keep updating the same as and when required. We have cloud storage, a new technology that offers data storage in large amounts in a cloud platform rather than a physical device, which runs a risk of damage as well as privacy and security compromised. There are many advancements, that now has become a part of human life, just like a smartphones and other, that have made our life more blissful.

However, there exists uncommon specific situations where technology can also harm an individual. For instance, as deciphered in the previous paragraphs, a smartphone if used deliberately can help an individual in many positive ways. With internet providing excess amount of information allowing us to the wealth of information which can sometimes be age restrictive, harmful, malicious and individuals can harm themselves with too much involvement in activities deemed immoral. The internet serves better when used with good intent.

In summary, Technology has made life simpler, contrary to otherwise argued as making life more complicated. But there lie uncommon specific circumstances where these technologies can be used immorally to an extent that can complicate harm an individual.