As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We humans are subject to learning in everyday of our lives. There is an abundant knowledge pervasive around the globe, in variety of forms, in various subject matters, be it scientific, astronomical, economic, history or other, which when endeavored to deeply understand conveys for largely different interpretations. When we acquire excess of knowledge in any particular field, we become more acquainted that some times we forget the very beginning of certain study. It becomes more complicated and mysterious when we encounter knowledge that does not align with our imagination.

There are several scientific research carried out in order to establish a pattern to understand in the way the forms of life evolved on planet earth. They sure are still discovering fossils of species that roamed on this planet some several thousand years ago. With deeply focused into extracting the evidences regarding the early life forms, the biological domain keeps adding newer topics of study. These fossils discovered generally give different interpretations of life back in prehistoric era. Perhaps, with inclusions of different forms of biological species itself, our knowledge of understanding the different physical, anatomical structure of different class of species becomes more complicated and mysterious, with each different life forms are subject to different cell structure and completely different anatomy. Although acquiring the knowledge seems comprehensible, but only those dealing with such subjects can understand the complications it possesses.

Similarly, have we not always wondered how life originated on a rock in the space which evolved itself in so many billions of years before creating an atmosphere suitable for origin of life. When attempted to acknowledge the fact that we live on a planet which, however, enormously large with the resources, land, ocean, etc. is just one in billion of such type of planets in the space, don’t we feel amused. Earth is the 3rd smallest planet in solar system, the sun is probably the smallest star while there exist innumerable stars 100 to 1000 times bigger than our sun alone in our galaxy. Scientists are still endeavoring to understand the origin of the universe. Was the big bang theory, the origin or the destruction of any other universe, was it the lone process that helped form the universe? There are many interpretations that makes it more complex when knowledge acquired is in excess. Therefore, with more and more knowledge gained things become more complex and cryptic rather than comprehensible.

Additionally, history itself is posed to many different interpretations, although it has been passed from one generation to another in a hierarchy fashion. There exist many sculptures, scriptures, monuments, sacred places etc. which provide evidence of the presence of different civilizations in the world. However, is the history taught to us in our educational institutions regarding the royal dynasties, kings, queens that ruled the place in prehistoric times, valid? Probably, the history was not written as it was, but forged to convey important positive notions to the generations that followed. There are several historians arguing about the validity of historical claims mostly because the actual history is open to more interpretations and arguments, conveying that perhaps, what we learnt was indeed not comprehensive but complicated. The deeper the penetration into the fields of study, the more complicated our knowledge becomes.

In summary, as we acquire knowledge excessively, it becomes more incomprehensible, complex and mysterious as well. That being said one must gain profound knowledge enough to be comprehensible. Because there exist innumerable facts that lie beyond our imagination, that if endeavored to conceive becomes more complex and mysterious.