As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge is the key to growth. Every person is trying to be better than what they were a few years ago even a day ago. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this suggestion and argue that knowledge makes things more understandable than complex.

To begin with, the more awareness a person has regarding his study will definitely take him to great heights. Mastery in a field provides a great approach to any difficult and complex problem. For instance, in the recent pandemic of COVID-19, everyone had lost hope in curing corona and figured out new ways to work and travel safely but only our scientists and researchers all around the world were able to develop a vaccine that everyone thought was impossible to make. This was due to their mastery and proficiency in their field which gave them the confidence to develop not only one but multiple vaccines which are now manufactured locally and provided to everyone in the world. Hence, someone acquiring more knowledge will definitely give more faith in that person and everyone will rely on them for a better future.

Additionally, mysteries and complex situations are never-ending. They will get more complex and increase in number as our technology improved day by day. For example, flying was a dream for so many people that they could just dream and imagine that someday they would get supernatural powers to fly. Wright Brothers came up with a solution called an Aeroplane that is now been used by everyone to fly around the world. People plan world trips with their families, our leaders travel in private jets so that they could attend world press conferences on time. Therefore, one should never stop learning and aim for improving the society each day.

Of course, some argue that having more knowledge can lead to overconfidence and the destruction of self-worth. However, if this kind of mentality was embedded in our minds by our ancestors and current leaders then we would never have been able to get above the stone age or even reach it. Furthermore, attempting to restrict our knowledge will just be insulting and annoying.