GRE essay: Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the st

There are a lot of significant dicoveries are accidental, like the invention of pennicillin,which found by the doctor nearly two hundred years ago. It was the happy accident that the doctor was not intended to find it. While in this story, the key point is the ablity of the doctor could discover this medicine which let the human almost say good bye to the diseases caused by microgerms. Important dicoveries or creantions can improve our technology, hence our world will develop at a rapid speed, while there are some significant times in these discoveries and creations are not the happy accidents, which teem with the efforts by the scientists from beginning to the end.

To begin with, I should say there were lots of important creations invented after wars ironically. We must concede that wars had propeled the development of human beings in various places. Like the pennicillin, was founded by the doctor at war time. After the War I, when the tanks was invented to drive to the battle field, the tractor was after the trace of tank several years later. It is the human nature to evolve by the pressure outside, and the war was the most violant one.Hence we can see more discoveries after wars. It's very sympathatic to say so despite it is true. While in the future, we all do not want to see these socalled happy accidents.

On the other hand, we do have other methods instead of wars to make many inventions, most of them are accidentall. It has significant meaning for a country to research and invent rockets which used to explore our Earth and outerspace. At the same time , there are lots of invetions comes by the way of reasearching. For example, the fridge was an accidental invetion when the engineers was inventing rockets.More over, there are various kinds of vegetables' seeds were under the cosmic ray in the satellite after the scientists found these seeds have lot of merits compared with the ones on the ground.

You may think our human beings are lucky dogs hence so many important discoveries were found accidentally. To me these happy accidents are not only the happy ending of the scientists but they are also telling us we must try to make progress to gain these success instead of just stopping by and enjoy the fruit presently . If the doctor was not trying his best to sovle the contagious disease, he could hardly found penicillin for ever. Hence and success