GRE ISSUE When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings

The great old historic buildings are very well know for the fame of their works done by great architecture. the issues states that for the modern development we should collapse old building to built new ones. But, as we know people are very excited to visit historic buildings because every historic buildings has it's own history and story. so i disagree with this issue and in order to build new modern development we don't have to collapse old buildings and remove their greatness in the history.

For an example we can take tajmahal, it was build by shajahan for the memory of her beautiful wife and for their love. many foreigners visit tajmahal for it's great architecture and view from river ganga. it's also one of the wonders among 7 wonders in the world. just because to develop our society we can't destruct it's reputation for modern developments. Like wisely, There are many building in this world which tells us a story and tells us our ancestors great works.

Another example, India is well known for it's richness when kings are ruling us and their great forts are known for many historic events and places where many wars took place for the greater good. If, these forts are demolished just because they are old and no one is ruling and managing the fort their greatness will be lost nothing will left to tell stories to our future generations. So, It is not a very good move to make just to show the we are developed by building it for modern purposes.

In the contrary, It is good to build to build buildings for modern purposes but, It shouldn't stand on the ground of the historic building. although, some might think old historic buildings are not useful because they are just empty walls. Most of the people think every old historic building has it's own story. those old historic buildings might be the memory of their ancestors and students learn a lot about the thinking of the old architectures the greatest well know history of the building.

The conclusion will be for the modern purposes modern developments shouldn't be build on the ground of historic buildings.