To have leadership in government, this can be achieved by instilling co-operation rather than competition in young people by society .

Young people and their whole generation is the new face of the future world. Hence, instilling sophasticated qualities in them is the need of an hour. Worldwide efforts are been taken to evolve better education system for young people which can not only educate them about fundamentals and theory but also to instill formal ettiquetes, pragmatic skills in them which will further prosper and can be applied in better living of nation. Hence, I agree to author for some extent when he says, co-operation is important skill to instill in young people so as to prepare them for leadership in governemnt.

But, I also disagree with author, when he says, co-operation must be instilled rather than competition to have leadership in governement. As the word ' leadership' itself is competitive enough to say, co-operation is not of prime importance than competitiveness. Both competitiveness and co-operation can be instilled in future young people by society and it can surely result into a better leadership governement.

Young people will gather their knowledge from regular formal schooling , right from nursery to primary to secondary to higher secondary and then graduation. If we look into the curriculum set for them, one can easily note that, the social pragmatic skills are the foundation basis for any stage curriculum. Hence co-operation can be naturally instilled in young people.

Likewise, during the development period or education , the society and social environment plays a key role in teaching the pragmatic skills to young people. According to normal human psychology, all cultural values are based on empathy. Empathy is nothing but putting yourselves into other's shoes. It has many names in different cultures as, humanity, social understanding etc. Hence the quality author is stating,' co-operation' can be easily instilled between young people.

I think, co-operation and competition are the most essential skills for a virtuous leader. If you are not competitive enough you may fail to make your impression which is necessary to be a leader. Mr. Narendra Modi, is the live all rounder leader example infront of us. He has taken the nationinto whole new level and has opened many gates to new opportunities. He is co-operative enough as well as competitive enough to take the nation in higher rankings.

Owing to above stated examples and evidences I feel that, competition is also a key skill to be instilled in young people by society along with 'co-operation'.