An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Vitamin A is quite essential for a human being to maintain high level immunity. Hence, the development of a new breed of millet high in vitamin A is a boon for natives of Tagus. Though, it sounds perfect for a spectator that the government must employ all efforts to promote this new breed of millet high in Vitamin A. There are some important factors which needs to be considered before passing any bill regarding the same.

-The international development organisation have cultivated new breed high in vitamin A to eradicate the Vitamin A deficiency in Tagus, but on what basis, Tagus is subjected to vitamin A deficiency? Was there any survey conducted among population or any health camp was organized to measure the health among population. The given information provide unsatisfactory insight to this part .

The survey or health camp or any means to to record the samples are vital for any research and its predictive outcome. It gives the empirical support to the steps taken in response to the problem which is confirmed from the collection of data samples from victims.

- Though Tagus nation is labelled as impoverished, there is no constructive solid statistical data which shows any percentage or comparison stating that, the significant amount of population of Tagus have Vitamin A deficiency.

The statistics provides a empirical evidence and a comparable numeric value to decide on the preventive measures and its urgency. The terminology most, many, most of all people having deficiency fails to describe the dreary situation among natives. Hence, government might not get the clarity on the population sufferings which may collapse the government.Hence statistical data is of utmost importance to decide on preventive measures.

-Although it is asserted in the given information that, many people from Tagus has vitamin A deficiency, there is no data mentioned specific to gender, age .

It is true that the Tagus has vitamin A deficiency among natives. The severity or level of the deficiency is not measured. It is essential to describe the nature of problem in terms of its severity otherwise the preventive measured may not give predictive outcomes.

- Hence to promote the breeding of millet high in vitamin A , there is no constructive data given on the basis of diagnosing the victims with vitamin A deficiency, the percentage of victims in proportion to total population, the age and or gender dominance among victims. Severity or levels of deficiency is not mentioned.

These are the points which needs to be answered first hand before passing or proposing any bill to the government or from the government.