"High-speed electronic communications media, such as electronic mail and television, tend to prevent meaningful and thoughtful communication.

Now a days television and electronic mail become essential part of our daily life as a high speed electronic communication media.I am agree with the statement that these type of high speed electronic media tending to prevent meaningful and thoughtful communication.

In office electronic mailing is a daily part of our duties.Office employees mail their clients for business purpose and these mails bear significantly thoughtful.As example when office employees mail their clients they checked several times before sending as companies profit depends on that deal.So Electronic mail prevent thoughtful communication.

Television is a very essential part of our daily life.Television contains varieties types of program.Sometimes these news are really have important news for nations.As example recently in Dhaka city Dengue fever has become epidemic.From television people would aware about the symptoms of that sickness.By this way this awareness are reaching to countries people very fastly within a seconds.

In our country village people are really unknown to some issues.They have very little knowledge about anything but now village people are getting improved their knowkledge by televisions.As example television giving then recently news of the medical issues. From that they become about their health issues and maintain their life with healthy food.

However every thing has advantages besides having little advantages also.Television has some contents that are not healthy for children.Television is a open platform so they provide different topic covered by every issues.parents should keep watching on their children when their children watchy some specific program.

Finally, we can come to the conclusion that electronic mail and television both are very essential part of our daily life and are bearing meaningful and thoughtful communication with people.