The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

Will human mind always be superior to machines? The arguer promotes the recommendation because he thinks machines are only tools of human minds. Nevertheless, in my consideration, the definition of "superior" should be clarified. I would like to suggest that in a long period of time, the human mind will be superior to machines in the degree of self-consciousness, however, as to the level of intelligence, the machines may overshadow the human.

On the one hand, the human minds are superior to machines due to their high level of self-consciousness, which is not found yet in the Artificial Intelligence. A philosopher Searle claims that the machines would not become self-awared by describing the procedure of their calculations simply as the meaningless output of data according to the formulated rules. They cannot have an understanding of the purpose and the reasons of the data, which contradicts with human minds and could draw a conclusion that their minds are inferior to human's in self-consciousness.

On the other hand, however, in the future, it is dubious whether the intelligence of human will outwit the machines'. An AI, known as Artificial Intelligence, could consider thoroughly on alternative tactics and carefully calculate the data, thus it could make more insightful decisions than humans. For instance, the AlphaGo, an AI programed to play chess with the self-learning adaptive functions, defeated loads of chess masters during the past years, including the world champion, Jie Ke. With the somber calculation and thorough comparison, the minds of the machines could surely be superior to human in the future considering the level of intelligence.

Also, we should always make sure that the machines are merely the tools of human. In order to prevent the machines from growing self-awareness and disobeying humans' dictatorship, which is the common situation in science fictions, we should carefully inhibit the development of their intelligence. In sum, we should make sure that we are superior in self-awareness.

To sum up, as I have cogently discussed above, I can comfortably draw a conclusion that the human minds are superior to the machines in the degree of self-consicousness, while they may be inferior to the machines when talking about the level of intelligence. We should be aware of the self-consciouness of machines and make use of their high intelligence, and make sure that they are only the tools of human.