Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for t

I generally espouse the argument that we should encourage young people to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than focus on immediate fame. The suggestion is not about restrict teenagers' freedom, contradictorily, it proposes that youths should be taught to become visionary and insightful people.

To start with, immediate fame and recognition are not everlasting or perpetual, moreover, they sometimes bring harmful and destructive effects on individuals. For instance, there are some students who are considered intellectual and thus are encouraged to drop off from the present courses and enter university to get further education. No doubt a small portion of those students will make their ways out and be brought up to be outstanding among peers, however, according to the news report, generally students have difficulties communicating with the older and thus become introvert and reticent, which may result in unhappiness and psychological diseases. In all, pursuing present fame will mostly result in tragedy and misfortune, thus we should teach out children to be insightful.

On the contrary, some would argue about the small portion of teens who finally grow up to be exceptional individuals, thus they claim that they may not be so successful if they focus on the future. Apparently, they omit the point that those outstanding students are generally insightful and ambitious. It is their insights and the confidence of their future development that promote them to keep themselves away from being caught in pure zeal, to keep abreast of their goals and never be so gloomy or so bumptious. Our goal is already accomplished due to their calmness and insight, so discussing the methods of how we teach these students may be redundant.

In sum, in order to prevent teens to be caught into thoughtless zeal and to inhibit calamity or misfortune from happening, it is the older's duty to espouse them to pursue long-term and realistic terms. By cultivating teens' insights, they can benefit a lot from it.