Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Aggrandizing the authority of the experts' power, the author makes a recommendation that only the critical judgements delivered from an expert could be valuable and useful while the others are meaningless. I generally disavow the argument because it extols the rightness of authority and thus may lead to the inhibition of innovation and revolutionary progress, instead, I suppose in most areas, critical judgements made by anyone could have positive and effective influences on the field.

On the one hand, the arguer considers the experts as unimpeachable and unassailable ones, which will result in inhibiting the creative ideas and promoting the monopoly of the judgement system. There are considerable instances in history that prove the critical thoughts given by nobody could be extremely valuable. Let's take Darwin as an example. By introducing the theory of natural selection, he demonstrated the flaws in the prevailing theory which considered the evolution is motivated by the animals' willingness. Surely, with the cogent evidences of birds' phenotype in an island, he made a judgement which can certainly be considered as critical. The new theory contribute enormously to the field, thus it is doubtful to say that only the experts could give useful judgements.

On the other hand, in certain areas which involve mandatory obeisance of the authority, such as the legal system; authority is determined to be unquestionable whatever the others think about them. If we be "critical" of the laws and thus have the reason for disobeying them, the country will be fragile and unstable. In Hobbes' most famous work Leviathan, he purposed a theory of social contract, which argued that people should not separate moral obligation from legal obligation because a country is established by the time people agree to follow the laws. As we can see above, in legal systems, as well as in military systems, the authority should be unimpeachable in order to maintain stability.

Also, in legal systems, I'm not suggesting inhibition of critical ideas, rather I am purposing that we should not let personal thoughts involve in expurgating our obligation. We can give advice to the experts or the legislations so as to bring out more fair and equal laws. In this aspects, my suggestion that thoughtful advice contributes a lot to the field is still valid in legal systems. It is only about changing the ways of giving recommendations.

To sum up, as I have cogently discussed above, we can see that in most areas, the critical thoughts made by non-experts could significantly contribute to the systems. Even in legal systems, we could give recommendations to the authority while not breaking the extant rules. As a result, the author's argument is proved to be dubious.