The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

The question of superiority between a human brain and machines has always haunted the minds of thinkers since the emergence of the latter. The statement asserts that the human mind is superior since machines are the tools of the human mind. At this point of human development, I mostly agree with this assertion.

First of all, we cannot argue with the fact that machines are the product of humans’ imagination and intelligence. In order to be created machines need human beings’ both mental and physical abilities. Only once built and programmed, they can function, unlike humans who do not need any external intervention. Nowadays we have extremely intelligent robots who are probably smarter than the majority of us when it comes to mathematical problems or other tasks involving the knowledge of certain facts, smart homes, self-driving cars - but all of them are the products of the human mind. Unless the machines learn how to manufacture each other, how to become intelligent and keep developing without humans’ assistance, the human mind will stay superior.

Secondly, the human mind is not only thinking and analytic capabilities, which can be replicated by machines, but also dreaming and imagination, and some other yet unexplored abilities. Hence, the machines can become superior to us at some subjects, but they are not likely to get a hold of everything that makes a human mind unique. Yes, artificial intelligence is now able to create paintings, make music and other forms of art. However, what does it reflect? What does it represent? Art has always been considered to be a way to express people’s worries, ideas, ideals that is why it has been so useful to historians since it was a reflection of the time it was created in. The creations of AI might be beautiful, flawless, surprising, but they do not hold any real value to humans as a developing civilization. Of course, it has a significant value for the further development of the technology, but nothing more since the art created by AI is simply an aggregation of what was fed into the system. It will always lack the meaningness which only the human mind can express and perceive.

However, there are people who believe that soon humankind can lose its superiority to machines and robots. This point of view that at first might seem untenable, in fact, has its right to exist. In the last couple of decades, robotics, AI, machine learning have been developing with impressive speed and success - replacing some employees, building models instead of experienced analytics and so on. However, despite its skyrocketing development, it will take a much longer time for it to be able to compete with the human mind. The human mind is still an enigma for humans themselves. We do not know fully what it is capable of. Therefore, how can the machines - products of the human mind - know better than its creators? In this battle, humanity is closer to omniscience than anything else.