The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are the only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Since human beings evolved from single-celled organisms, humans have been creating and building things from weapons to machines, from huts to towers, etc. As the human mind expands to innovations the machines they create become smarter every day. However, I agree with the prompt stating that machines can never supersede the human mind and are merely the tools to reduce humanreduce the human effort for 3 reasons.

To begin, humans have the power to create machines and also destroy them. Machines themselves have no value whatsoever. It’s the commands or software that gives machines a task to do for humans. For instance, a smart car cannot drive itself anywhere it wants, it cannot think on its own, when a human provides a destination in the smart car then it maps the location and drives towards it. Thus, machines cannot think independently which the human mind does and so machine intelligence can never overpower the human mind.

Further, the human mind has a logical side and a creative side. The creative mind can bring a variety of solutions and creative techniques to any given problem. Machines are incapable of creativity, their logical mind can bring them solutions but it would be very predictable for humans. On the other hand, humans are manipulative and thus they are capable of getting what they want without any strenuous effort using machines as tools. For example, when a picture is presented, the machine will only understand with logic and reasoning and see what is present in the picture but a human mind will be able to predict and build a story out of it. No doubt machines are becoming smarter than humans but the creativity of the human mind will find a way to beat them anytime.

Finally, machines can understand any problem that is programmed into them and find a logical solution to it. However, humans have one very important feature - emotions. Emotions in human beings help them make better decisions. For instance, a human can understand the complex emotions of individuals and give them better advice than a computer that is unable to detect and provide solutions to emotionally damaged individuals. Such examples prove that the human mind is way better at understanding emotions and making better decisions than machines.

Hence, although machines are helpful, heavily intelligent, and quick in their actions, they are still a tool for humans to decrease their workload so that humans can do more important tasks at hand. The human mind is way more complex - filled with logic, creativity, and emotions which makes them superior to machines anytime.