The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are the only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

One of the basic human nature is curiosity. To quell the curiosity human is able to find answers to many unsolved conundrums. As a result, human life got developed and most of our daily lives are involved with the machine in one way or another. But the human mind creates machines, not the other way around. The prompt sets about the superiority of the human mind over machines. While, in my opinion, I concede that machines are products of human minds, I mostly agree with the prompt for two reasons.

To begin, without instructions machines are useless. Once the idea, which seemed impossible, now due to the technological development of machines is an everyday thing but to navigate the machine one should need a human, otherwise, machines are useless without instructions. For example, printing machines are a necessary item in many areas, such as offices, schools, etc. Without it, the modern official works will stop. Printing machines are just the creations of the human mind. The only difference between printing machines and human is it prints too fast for a human being. But without instructions from a human, it can not operate. The above example illustrates that without a human’s instruction one machine is just a piece of metal. Though machine has more capacity than human, it is just the same work human can also do, but the machine does it more quickly and perfectly. More capacity does not mean it is superior, one who navigates them and makes machines was their needs is the superior one.

Furthermore, In the present technological era machine are essential tools in human life. From waking up in the morning to sleeping at night everywhere we use machines. But in present-day today's advanced machines will be tomorrow's backdated slow working machines. For instance not a decade ago we used the telephone in our home but we can not move it from place to place. Now in the present days, everyone has a phone and we can operate it from anywhere in the world. The above example shows that though Machines are a pivotal thing in our daily lives constant updating of the machine is needed; today's most updated version will be considered tomorrow’s junk. Thus constant updates of machines are needed and machines are human life's part. But the development meant will have to be done by a human. And it is the human mind's work to develop, otherwise, it will be backdated

However, though some machines were made for human development, sometimes it backfires, in other words, though the human mind is the creator of machines, sometimes machines take over. For example, the invention of artificial intelligence. In the recent, tech fair held by Yale University, the invention of artificial intelligence was first introduced to the world. Though the development process is in the primary stage, in a recent interview one of the recently introduced robots equipped with artificial intelligence was behaving on its own and threatening to destroy the human race. The above example illustrates that though the human mind is creative and machines are the fruit of the human mind, sometimes some development may cause harm rather than being lucrative. Obviously, machines make our life easier but sometimes they step out of the boundary.

I strongly believe that human minds are superior to machines in terms of the fact machines are creations of human beings is concerned. This is because machines cannot consider expansively, and, furthermore, cannot create unprecedented things. Even if the great abilities and skills of machines are considered, still they are all based upon human ability.