Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every child has some special talent, and by cultivating those special skill sets, he may get profound success in the future. But in reality, most of the talent of a kid fades away due to several reasons, negligence is one of the indispensable factors. As for some kids, it is impossible to figure out, how to nurture the skill or how to develop their talent on their own. The above prompt says that society should identify those children who have special talents and offer training at an early age to develop their talents. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the above prompt for three reasons.

To begin with, talent is useless, if there is no proper way to determine how to channel it in the right direction. In other words, talent is a weapon that one individual has to master by training. If the training is started at an early age, it will be very much helpful for the kid to achieve success in later life. For instance, let a kid is good at playing football but his parents or surrounding people have no idea about how to give him proper training, then, his talent will be lost. If most of the world-famous football players like Leonel Messy did not get proper training at a very early age, then, they may be they will get that much success in later life. This example illustrates how much special training is necessary for proper in later life. Even if, the individual is able to figure out his talent later in life, then it may be too late to pursue the career based on his talent, then, the very special talent will be lost. If society provides support for the kid or guides him properly, then the certain individual will get success in the later life, which may bring prosperity to society.

Furthermore, identifying proper talent is a hectic job, that requires special skills and past experiences. Identifying and giving proper circumstances for nurturing talents is one of the most sensitive job. For instance, if a student likes to play piano but by the societies’ pressure, he chooses the path of education, then, the skill might be lost in the way . He may not do well in education line, then he might end up to have a normal job and society will lost the talent. The above example illustrates that proper training is very pivotal factor in order to identifying and determining which field, an individual is good at. If any individual pursue other career rather which does not require his talent, then he likely to do very hectic work but in the other hand, if he chose to play piano, then he certainly will have the chance to transcend in the music world. So identifying a special talent is very important factor, Otherwise, the main purposes of having talent will be lost.

Of course, some argue that in our increasingly globalised economy competition for jobs has skyrocketed and thus it is imperative that we pursue practical path. However, isn’t that precisely why society should motive and help one individual to nurture his talents? If we do so, societies’ talents likely to come out and our society will improve and proper.