The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Life is a journey, that everyone has to go through. Each individual person has different ways and ethics in life, upon which they lead their life. It depends on how they perceive life or how they have experienced life so far. The prompt recommends that luxuries and convince of life mislead people from developing truly strong and independent individuals in both form morally and socially. In my opinion I strongly agree with the suggestion that luxuries and conveniences of life prevent people from being strong and independent for three reasons.

To begin, people, who born and brought up in luxury will find themselves into grave predicament in the near future. In other words, they may lack the ability to deal the future dilemmas in latter life. For instance, people, whose early childhood was filled with luxuries , they may find themselves very uncomfortable in normal life. Because of the unfamiliarities with the everyday’s dilemma, real life problems may consumed him/her completely. In other words, for him/her the the real life situations may seem unworldly. For instance, he may never had to wait for anything in his early life, then he/she may have lack of patience for everything in life. patience is an imperative element to prosper and sustain in life. Lacking one of the important factor of life may deter him from future success or being independent. They may have look the world in different point of views, where every thing is possible and you just have to ask. Luxury is the important factor of life, from being a strong and independent person psychologically or physically in both ways.

Furthermore, even if we assumed that despite being common people, leading luxurious life is not the authentic way to prosper in life. Too much luxury may cause the listlessness, which is the one of the main cause of weakness. Leading luxurious lifestyle may cause an individual grave problems in life. For instance, people who lead luxurious lifestyle may forget their place, in other words profligacy and listlessness will make him bankrupt or he may be lacking the ability to sustain life on his own. People with luxurious background may be dearth the ability to understand moral standards of life or the arrogance of the languid individual will bring baleful affects in future life. Another aspect that they may be too weak to deal psychological problems in life. Steadfast mentality is one the important element to prosper in life, otherwise the frugal mind will fail to concur the difficulties of life.

Of course, some argues that leading into luxurious life is the main goal for most of the people in present world. However, is not it the main criteria of possessing the necessary tools for being capable of leading luxurious life independently ?