The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The argument put forth in this prompt is that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent induviduals. Luxuries are the facilities that are not essential for your survival but they makes you life more easier, comfortable. I mostly agrees to the argument as i opine that the luxuries and conveniences have made us lethargic and lead to torpor,but it is not true in all the cases as there are many people who makes the full utilization of these resources at their end and make the best use of them. Well it depends on one's perception about using these luxuries. For instance, destitute children provided with luxuries may make proper utilization of them and become successful and an independent person. A good player provided with luxuries may get the best benefit out of it or he may get habitual of them and may do not want to develop his sports skills anymore.

These luxuries make people feckless. People using mobile phones or stuck with their laptops may become irresponsible. Luxuries like gaming make children so much involved in it, that they do not want come out of that fictional world and understand the reality of this planet. People are provided with high speed internet and a plethora of online streaming content that makes them feckless and lethargic and they do not get involved in any physical or mental activity that may lead their physical or mental development.

Children have less height, they are obese. What do you think are the causes of this poor physique? I am sure one of the cause would be television, air conditioners, phones that are provided at their disposal for their entertainment. But one of the repercussion of these unwanted facilities is their less growth. if the children were not provided such superfluous equipments they would play in playgrounds and this will result in better physique.

Since these luxuries and conveniences may lead to less growth but it is not necessary that it happens to everyone! It depends how people make use of the resources that are provided them.No doubt when there exist scarcity of resources human will work in the direction to get them and this will lead to growth but there are people who makes the best use of these facilities.A scientist provided with these facilities will work for new innovations and development in the field of technology. A good student provided with these facilities may utilize them to achieve the growth.These facilities have helped people work efficiently too. For example , Air conditioners in the office will make the work easier for the people working and there are many more such instances too.

Well it is not general or pervasive that luxuries will prevent people from being strong and independent citizens it really depends how people make best utilization of such facilities.