People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Humans are carriers of emotional baggage. People always passes through ups and downs of their life and that is how the life is! A layman's decision will surely be influenced by his emotional stage. The prompt that is broached in this passage is that People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. Well i agree to this prompt as i opine that it is not impossible to ignore the emotions for the time being and consider the repercussions of your decisions. A wise human will surely think above his emotions and take an appropriate decision.Some people takes decision based on their emotions and then justify them, and according to me their decision making is flaw. For instance, think of a man whose father was murdered and in order to take vengeance he then kills the murderer and then was sentenced long prison due to breaking of law. Is his decision correct? If he would have thought wisely and let the cops do their work, he would not be facing long imprisonment.

Decisions based on emotions can lead to more problems. World has faced many instances where wrong decisions have lead to catastrophic events. For instance the Hitler influenced the people of Germany that allied powers have exploited their resources for a long time and galvanized Germans to indulge into a war that resulted in death of millions of people. When Mohammad Gazni invaded India, he burned into ashes the University of Nalanda and he later regretted for his decision because of the precious knowledge that was inscribed in the books.

Today all the successful organizations, countries and institutions are prefer the executives who prefer logic while taking important decisions rather guided by emotions. People take harsh steps based on logic and prevailing circumstances rather than guided by emotions. Many family businesses are on the verge of extinction because their decision making was flawed and they preferred their family first this decision was guided my emotional sentiments rather than logical based decision making.

Emotional decision making in the field of politics can ruin the careers of a politician. For instance, in 1975 Indira Gandhi, the then Prime Minister of India imposed emergency on the people in order to save her throne but after two years of this unconstitutional decisions derived by her emotional sentiments lead to her loose in the further elections.

No doubt that as humans we cannot escape from our emotions but we have the ability to put aside those emotions for a time and look forward to see how the decisions based on emotions can ruin our life, Institution, career as well as nation. Supporting your decision afterward with logic afterwards will not reverse what has already took place.