The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of

human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The contemporary society is governed with two tools: human mind and computers. Albeit, machines seems to have upper-hand in this governance as it is faster than human minds, computes complex calculations, and perform tasks that seems impossible for the mind to do. However, these machines’ requires large amount of electricity to operate. Its operation is also linear; it only works on the set algorithm. Hence, the human mind will always be superior to machines in all facets.

To begin with, machines have restricted path of operation. These computers, which are built majorly on algorithms, are not designed to perform diversely like human minds. In fact, it is virtually impossible to design machines that can function assortedly and freely like human minds. Also, this diversity has helped ameliorate computers as these computers are now developed to perform many functions. With this diversity of human mind, the computer would remain quaint.

However, some well-learned individuals might cavil that machines, which uses linear algorithm, performs faster than human minds. They might even contend that further that these machines, because of their high celerity, are able to perform complex task than human minds. These are true to some extent. But we need to consider the memory use of these tools. While human memory has been set to wittingly and unwittingly record things experienced by the owner, the computer only stores whatever the owner wants. This complexity of human memory makes hard for the mind to easily recall information like the computer odes.

To add to this, the human mind requires few watts of electricity to operate while the computer requires googol of watts to function. This high need of power, which contribute to global deterioration, is a major disadvantage of computer. The mind on the hand only performs basic and recondite tasks on on just about 15 watts, which makes the mind superior to machines.

In conclusion, people erroneously believe that the computer performs more operations than human minds. While this might seem to be true, it is extremely wrong. The human mind performs diversely, requires little electricity, and has the ability to perform freely. All these qualities are what the computers lack.