Humanity has made little real progress over the past century or so. Technological innovations

have taken place, but the overall condition of humanity is no better. War, violence, and poverty

are still with us. Technology cannot change the condition of humanity

Technological advancements have ascended to the apex, in the piles of achievements of the human race, called Homo Sapiens. But, it is a legitimate and perplexing question that one might have, that have we really achieved something when the over all condition of humanity is worse. A the notion that "Technology cannot change the condition of humanity" might be derived as an answer or plausible answer to that question. I think that Technology can partially help in the amelioration of humanity but only to a certain extent. My views on the issue are expressed in the two paragraphs below.

Technology was never a result of, or meant to serve humanity or for altruistic purposes but rather due to and for imperialism and capitalsim. The directions technological advancements adopts is decided by the imperative forces on it by those in hegemony and funded by those who have the sumptuous means. For example the technological developments that has lead to fighter aircrafts, tanks and the "Fat Boy" atomic bomb all were galvanized and bolstered people in power and people with capital. The technological advancements mentioned earlier have fulfill no humanitarian purposes. This goes to show that most of the technology that are developed are mainly motivated by imperialistic ideoligies and funded by capitalism.

We often don't understand what technological development might be apropos in our daily life. For example, before wheels came into existence people never knew how useful wheels can be, and how it would revolutionize the transportation system around the world. It was after they were discovered the realization dawned on us that how germane they are in our daily life and how it reduces our efforts. This shows that most of us might not even have the conviction to comprehend the relevance of certain scientific developments and how their transformation into technology would underpin our daily lives.

For technology to ameliorate the condition of humanity it needs to be accessible to the every human being on the Earth. Without the technology like medical equipments being avilable to people for example: farmers in rural India, it would not be possible to help them out if they suffer from some fatal disease. These issues of accessibility of technology are generally governed by supply chains and policies by the administration, which are inefficient and flawed or are purposefully desgined. Technology becomes helpless when it is bridled to reach its potential customer. For technology to reach all humans and uplift humanity requires humane decisions and policies that would regulate an efficient dispensation of technology.

In sum, humanity is partially undergirded by technological advancements as people who control it, belong to the imperial or economically affluent section of the society. Thus humanity is not a domineering factor in the conception of new technologies and inturn fail to uplift humanity extensively.