"There is no such thing as purely objective observation. All observation is subjective; it is

always guided by the observer's expectations or desires."

The debate between the two sides one favouring objectivity and the other favouring subjectivity have been prevalent. Same goes for the characterization of any observation. Profound thinkers and philosophers ranging from all domains of academia as well as outsiders to academia have been in severe exchange of polemics but in vain. To this day the contention prevails. My views align with the claim that there is no definite character to an observation. My views are explored are as below.

The characterization of an obervation relies heavily on the observer and are a subject to the whims and wishes for him or her. The character a observation will adore will be influenced by the characters that are habiliments to the observer. For example if the observer is unable to provide explanations or address a question or concern in the form of black and white, the observer will have a limited options to provide something meaningful which he might acheive by discerning the matter in a subjective perspective. This is one of the salient reason for the ambiguity of the nature of an observation. A person interpreting the same observation made by the observer but from a outsider point of reference might be able to distinguish the answers dweilling at the extremeties at the spectrum and thus, rendering the observation objective in particular to him.

Subjectivity renders profundity to some observations which are other wise termed as objective. This can be explained by a brief example of political biases. We can simply relate someone to a particular political organisation based on his inclination or similarities towards the idealogies the party or organization preaches. But such an objective observation blinds us to the nuances in the idealogical musings that person might have. Interpreting it subjectively, we can understand the asperity of his inclination oir alignment with those political views how much in accord he is with the political organisation's actions. This might result into us discovering that the person might possibly stand a more middle ground than what objective observation had initially posited.

Objectivity has it's own advantages in circumscribing the roundabout explanations in some aspects that soon turn bromide. For example the very debatable topic of whether homosexuality is immoral or moral, is observed and interpreted in objective perspective and thus renders homosexuality amoral based on two determining factors agaisnt which homosexuality fails to stand. The two factors being whether, one has the choice to opt out, and whether someone's action, disposition or state affects other's well being directly or indirectly. This helped pacifiy a contentious debate.

In sum, observations are not always objective neither subjective but having both kinds of interpretations ready at our disposal arms the observer to seek understanding of these observatiions. Had it been that either one of them was proscribed it would reduce in many observer's losing their interests to think and interpret the observations they had made, by manifolds.