The following appeared in a letter from the manager of a rock band named Double Rice.

"One year ago, tickets for Double Rice's concerts in stadiums around the country took, on

average, at least 24 hours to sell out, if they sold out at all. But the band has been enjoying a

surge in nationwide popularity among 14 to 25 year olds, and the 30,000 tickets for a recent

concert in Megalopolis sold out in 12 minutes. Clearly the ticket sales in Megalopolis are a

result both of the band's increased popularity and of the advertising campaign run in

Megalopolis by the Ad Lib advertising agency. Thus, in order to ensure that the band's success

in Megalopolis is repeated across the country, the band should hire Ad Lib to duplicate the

Megalopolis ad campaign on a nationwide scale."

The manager of the Double Rice rock band suggests that they should hire Ad Lib to ensure the band's success by emulating the Megalopolis ad Campaign but on an Nationwide scale. The author is convinced by the fact that high ticket sales in Megalopolis has been the result of the band's sweeping popularity and the successful ad campaign and that it can be achieved again but on a nation wide on scale in future. The author seems to be relying on some unwarranted assumptions. The author should elucidate on these three assumptions to make a cogent case.

The population of people willing to attend the band's concerts doesn't depend on natural factors. Perhaps, that dates of the concerts were not favourable for the people to attend such an concert. It is possible that he location of the concert venue were not easily accessible or might have had large scale parking space issues which could have been highly discouraging for people to attend the concerts. Perhaps, there were other festivities in close proximity to the dates of the concert and people were in a more festive mood to enjoy by other means than attend a rock concert. Thus, there could be a miscellany of natural causes like venue problems, unfavourable dates and etc. which could have contributed to the low turn up. The author must investigate the band's past concerts and the last year's concerts and comparatively analyze the scenarios in which they were held.

Has the number of 14 to 25 year olds varied over the last year? It is possible that the population that is associated with this age distinction has swelled in number compared to last year and more teenagers and young adults have recently discovered the band's music. It can be said that the audience of any form of art is a fleeting number and varies with the visibility and reach or connect with the audience. The author must take into consideration that the popularity of a band varies with the number of people who have recently discovered their music. It can be sudden surge of new listeners for the band and thus must be an essential factor in determining the band's success.

Does the popularity of the band in Megalopolis indicate a possibility of an ecumenical popularity across the nation? Perhaps, the band is specifically and significantly more popular in Megalopolis and the loyal fan base is limited within its boundaries. The author must rely on nation wide survey and nation wide top music charts to assess the band's relevance on a nationwide scale.

The Advertising campaign run by Ad Lib advertising agency will be successful even outside Megalopolis. This important but unwarranted assumption that the author stresses on requires clarifications. It might be possible that the advertising agency is successful only within Megalopolis and might fail to garner a commensurate attention on a nationwide scale. Perhaps, the agency is a local agency that is successful within the boundaries of Megalopolis and it's success exceeding the boundaries are precarious. The author must investigate the company's past advertising gigs and their experience in similar concert publicity to rely on them. It might other wise be parlous to the band in various ways.

In conclusion, based on the above stated reasonings and concerns the argument stands infirm. The author needs to investigate the band's previous concert conditions and dates, the previous campaigns of the advertising agency, assiduously to get an accurate idea of the situation. More over the author must evaluate the population that has recently evinced predilections for the band's music. If these evidences are incorporated into the argument then the author will be able to make a cogent, well researched and strong argument.