If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Accomplishing one’s goal is surely important to him or her in the way of pursuing or fulfilling one’s dream or opinion. However, as far as I am concerned it is inappropriate to attain the goal by any means even if it’s bad for others unless the goal is urgent for all people around the world.

Surely, some might think that their own benefit is much more important than any others’ because of the independent of individuality. However, what they neglect is that there’s amiability filled among the society. Human is not ought to be selfish. Only by caring with each other can the world stays in harmony.

Hence, in my perspective, when carrying out the way to accomplish the goal, it is important to take all the pros and cons that the way can bring to the society and the person that decides the methodology into account. If advantages are much bigger than disadvantages ,surely, it is worth carrying out. However, what needs to be aware of is that is important to compensate those receives disadvantages for their loss. For example, in Taipei, the major city in Taiwan, there are many old buildings that needs to be reconstructed. However, some might not be willing to rebuild their home due to their affection to the old building. Hence, it is important for government to carefully estimate pros and cons. Once, deciding to carry out the reestablishment, they also need to compensate the resident with money and the support when the residents try finding new place to live.

However, if the goal is justice for the world, which is set to annihilate the malice to the word, it can be done by all means. For example, ISIS is a terrorist group which put the world in danger. Hence, it is justifiable for UN to take them down even using the powerful weapon in order to maintain the peace of the world.

All in all, I don’t think goal can be taken in any means to make it fulfill. When deciding the way to take it , we need to put ourselves in the basis of humanity so that we don’t do harm to the society and lessen the negative effect to others.