If a goal is worthy then any means taken to attain it are justifiable Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your

Goals, by definition is what that moves us or inspires us significantly. Some would argue that if a goal is worth, people can go to any extreme expedient manner to achieve it. whereas, other would say that if a goal that is harmless, benign can only be or should be pursued to any means. On weighing the evidence between the outline of perseverance of goals. It is certain that, it is the benign, philanthropic goal that can be persevered to any level and not the detrimental goal

that causes ruin and harm.

To begin, Let us consider Nuclear revolution that occurred during the 1960's for instance. Our society were obsessed with the significant energy resource this atomic process could bring to our insatiable world. Thereby, resulting in proliferation of in-numerous counts of atomic power stations being constructed. Although this kind of power extraction had significant advantages, It was not weighed to the harm it exudes to its ambient society in case of unfortunate situation may arise. The goal of achieving an efficient power source could be understandable, but this does not justify nor do it provide license for the probability of harm it may render. Thus this kind of achieving goals by any means, in our

case it is the destruction of life does not seems to be pertinent.

Moreover, If a goal is kind, philanthropic it can be persevered to any heights to fructify it. For example, Consider the dream of eradication of polio. This disease has ravaged the human life since pre-historic days. But with the technology of vaccine, researchers and doctors dared the dream of demolishing it by the turn of 20th century. Such dreams which has beneficial effects to the society can be followed at any cost, since it provides more good than harm.

Some might argue that pursuing a worthy goal to any means might point to the hindrance and impediments that westerners faced when they occupied the indigenous America continent. According to this view, doesn't he backing the cause and ruin that can be imposed on the tribes of America in order to scale the westerner dreams?. Surely this would have been averted by any humane person. On hearing and listening the kind of perilous odyssey the Native-American have undergone, One would

not want a goal to be pursued to any heights if it does not posses morally ethical reasoning behind it.

To conclude, A goal should be coveted to any means only if its beneficial to the person's or the entity's surrounding. The examples of Nuclear revolution and Conquering of American continent all convey the same. A goal that a person thrives not only should benefit him but also his surroundings and thus it will have

a circular benevolence to himself.