Claim Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted since it may well be proven false in the future Reason Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate Write a response in which you di

Over the past few years, there have been a long ongoing debate about the credibility of

the facts prevailing in various aspects of life. Some has turned out to be dubious and the others

have proven their presence. The author of the essay asserts that any facts of information should

be taken as fallacious since the probability of proving the fact as false is higher in the future.

I, to an extent agree with this statement that the facts are to be mistrusted as it has an grey

area which cannot be discovered no matter what greater lengths we traverse.

To begin, A fact could be baseless or could have resulted from a misconducted experiment. We just

don't know yet, whether the experiment being conducted, takes all the variables into account exactly as it

is or as an assumption. The consequences of such experiment can result in a fact that is assumed to

be true, However could be proven wrong if the value of assumed variables is not in accordance with the

exact finding of the variable. Take space exploration for example, Our Research says that We live in "The

Milky way galaxy" which spans about a distance of 25 light years. This fact will be solid only if the

techniques used to derive the distance about the galaxy is right. If a scientist finds a technique which is

far more accurer than the previous technique. Then the imperior one could potentially result in different result

about the distance of the galaxy. Thus the example shows that A fact could be proven wrong if the assumption

on which it is based is proven wrong.

Moreover, There could be facts that have been passed to us from our ancestors. These facts may not very well

fit in our modern world as they fit in our ancestor times. For example, In India there is a saying that goes

"We should not cut our nails after the evening". This saying may hold true when we live in a world which lacked

the sophostication of electricity, since a lack of light would not be suitable for trimming of nails. But since

we are in a world that has been engineered to make night as a day; Thanks to the invention of electricity, There

is no reason to believe that "We shouldnt trim our nails". This example shows us that the facts can be made baseless

since the time on which it has been derived is changed. History only tells us that the fact which is true for now

can change at anytime in the future.

Some may argue, by saying that the fact will hold true if it is been derived through a rigourous and correct

way of considering the assumption. But who knows, This derivation may fail or the way in which it's derived may

very well be enhanced, if thats the case then the fact will change whatsoever. In essence, Any piece of information

considered as fact should be mistrusted, since there are lot of ways that a condition on which the fact is

based could vary. History also gives us the result that is no other than "facts could always change".